Register or log in:

Farming Friends Forum » Geese

Gosling peeping inside egg

(14 posts)

1. cera37

Hi,

Yes, I'm new to this. My son brought home 4 goose eggs as a gift for my to incubate. They are due to hatch any day now. I have been hearing peeping and tapping for over 24 hours now. Is that normal to take this long to hatch? Or should I help somehow? I'd hate to see it suffocate. I've searched the web for anything I could find for help and stumbled upon this site. Can you help with some advice?

Thanks in advance

Posted 5 years ago #
  2. Pastordot

Hello,

I can't offer any advice as I don't have experience with that, but wanted to let you know that most of those that post on here are from the UK and most likely are sleeping now, but in the meantime if you search around this forum, you can find some very valuable information on lots of specific topics, especially hatching. Be sure to type in the search words such as pipping, hatching, goose eggs, etc...

I'll be keeping you and your little ones in my thoughts and prayers in the meantime. Wishing you the best.

Dottie

Posted 5 years ago #
  3. cera37

I would LOVE to live in the UK. Strange that I would find THIS site. Thank you for letting me know about everyone sleeping. lol My mistake. I'm getting ready to do the same. Goodnight to you and thank you for keeping me in your thoughts and prayers. I'm sure it would help A GREAT DEAL!

Tammy

Posted 5 years ago #
  4. hello Tammy, believe me you wouldnt want to be living in the UK at the moment our weather is just awful
    maybe by the time you see this you may have your goslings if not you cant do much to help until they have broken the shell themselves other than make sure the humidity is ok as the shell will be very tough for them to break through,
    hopefully someone with experience can offer more advise when they see your post

mo x
    Posted 5 years ago #
  5. Mama